Semester is ending soon. The first semester I’ve completed since my diagnosis.

2 homeworks due Wednesday. Another homework and a paper due next Thursday. Finals to give and grade next Tuesday and Wednesday.

I’ve already started applications for next year. Atop the list is Binghamton (formerly SUNY Binghamton). I will also be applying to Ohio State, and a few other places as well. The applications are unreasonably expensive, but it has to be done.

A semester gone by. I haven’t gotten to the gym but a few times. The one thing I can do to put off my illness as long as possible is be in the best shape I can be. I don’t have time. My other priorities are weighing me down. But, if I take time to go to the gym, I don’t get my work done. What good would it do to be in better shape if I get kicked out of school? I can’t do everything.

I feel like my life is running itself in circles.

